Veselé Vánoce from Prague!

Veselé Vánoce (Merry Christmas) from Prague!  As I once again find myself celebrating the holidays in this part of the world, it’s nice to be reminded of the beauty of living a bi-lingual life.  Here are some videos of a recent worship night our church held in (our first Christmas in!) our new building.  We really enjoyed gathering around the fireplace and Christmas tree and singing worship songs in Czech and English.

This Christmas season I am so thankful for the opportunity to live overseas and have people who feel like family on both sides of the ocean.  What a beautiful life God has given me!  I pray you also experience God’s presence and reminder of his blessings in your life during this season.

Prayer Requests this Month:

  • For a good Christmas experience in Prague with teammates and friends.
  • For a nice break from work over the holidays and that I would return to counseling and ministry in January feeling refreshed and ready to give again.
  • For financial provision, my funds are still a bit lower than I am comfortable with.  Please help me pray that I would trust God to provide in every way for every need I have.

Leave a comment